Adamawa Governor, Fintiri swore in, assigns portfolios to commissioners

Governor Fintiri of Adamawa inaugurates cabinet Monday

Adamawa State Governor Ahmadu Umaru Fintiri Monday swore in the 23 newly appointed Commissioners.

The Commissioners were also assigned portfolios to the various ministries where the Governor charged them to give nothing but their best in taking the state to enviable heights in term of developmental services.

The commissioners and their assigned portfolios are:

Mohammed Umar – Ministry of Local Government Affairs

Elijah Tumba – Ministry of Construction, Rehabilitation, intervention and Humanitarian Services (New)

Dr. Ishaya John Dabari – Finance and Budget

Barrister Sunday Mathew – Housing and Urban Development

Professor Isa Abdullahi – Health and Human Services (New)

Hassan Kaigama – Water Resources

Dr. Umar Garba Pella – Information and Strategy

Lami Patrick – Women Affairs and Social Development

Abdullahi Prambe – Rural and Community Development

Usman Yahaya Diyajo – Livestock and Aquaculture Development (New)

Umaru Iya Daware – Tertiary and and Professional Education (New)

Ibrahim Mijinyawa – Land and Survey

Mustapha Musa Jika – Transportation

Sunusi Faruk – Youth and Sport Development

Bappa Dalhatu Isa – Mineral Resources

Aloysius Babadoke -Special Duties

Adamu Atiku – Works and Energy Development (New)

Shuaibu Audu – Environment and Natural Resources Development (New)

Iliya James – Entrepreneurship Development (New)

Dr. Dishi Khobe – Agriculture

Mrs Justina Nkom – Commerce and Industry

Mrs Wulbina Jackson – Education and Human Capital Development (New)

Adamu Titus – Culture and Tourism