9th National Assembly: Lawan emerges Senate President

Senate President Lawan

Nigeria’s 9th National Assembly was Tuesday, June 11, 2019 inaugurated with Senator Ahmed Lawan emerging Senate President. He defeated Ali Ndume with 76 votes to 28. Lawan is from Yobe State while Ndume is from Borno State. 107 Senators-elect cast their votes.

Leave a Reply